Mon - Sat 10 am - 5 pm Sunday 11 am - 3 pm Open Monday - Saturday 10 am - 5 pm & Sunday 11 am - 3 pm

My cart (0)

Call
+1 304 525 7333
Contact
redcaboose@visithuntingtonwv.org
Store info

Hours: 

Monday 10 am - 5 pm

Tuesday 10 am - 5 pm

Wednesday 10 am - 5 pm

Thursday 10 am - 5 pm

Friday 10 am - 5 pm

Saturday 10 am - 5 pm

Sunday 11 am - 3 pm

Directions

Heritage Station

210 11th Street

Huntington, WV 25701

Heritage Station

210 11th Street

Huntington, WV 25701

Hours: 

Monday 10 am - 5 pm

Tuesday 10 am - 5 pm

Wednesday 10 am - 5 pm

Thursday 10 am - 5 pm

Friday 10 am - 5 pm

Saturday 10 am - 5 pm

Sunday 11 am - 3 pm

High Seas (The High Stakes Saga, Book Two)

$15.00

They told her jumping would bring her home. Either they lied, or something is very wrong with Eve. She jumped to save her friend. She jumped to prevent Enoch from becoming the monster she knew from the future. But she didn’t land there. She landed in 1777. In the middle of the ocean, no less. And for a girl who couldn’t swim? That was the worst place in the world. After being saved by a pirate who calls himself Blackbeard, Eve desperately needed to find Enoch, but when she did, she learned that not making it home was the least of her worries. Victor did the unthinkable and used her to accomplish his cruel attack, and she isn’t sure if Enoch will ever forgive her – or if he should. Maybe the monster was never him. Maybe it’s been her all along.

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, dystopian novels, pirates, paranormal romance, science fiction fantasy and time travel stories! High Seas is book two of The High Stakes Saga. The series should be read in the following order: High Stakes, High Seas, High Society, High Noon and High Treason.

 

About the Author: Casey Bond lives in West Virginia with her husband and their two beautiful daughters. She likes goats and yoga, but hasn't tried goat yoga because the family goat is so big he might break her back. Seriously, he's the size of a pony. Her favorite books are the ones that contain magical worlds and flawed characters she would want to hang out with. Most days of the week, she writes young adult fantasy and paranormal fiction, letting her imaginary friends spill onto the blank page. And she hopes you love the worlds she creates and all the characters floating around in her head.

Casey is the award-winning author Frenzy series and fairy tale retellings such as Riches to Rags, Savage Beauty, Unlocked and Brutal Curse.

@authorcaseybond on Instagram and Twitter.